Nowadays,The way many people interact with each other has it changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the type of relation that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development.

In modern society, the development of technology has altered how individuals interact with each other. I think this trend has both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, technological innovation has made our lives more convenient than before. Mobile phones and smartphones especially have changed our way of communication dramatically. For example, by using mobile phone apps like LINE and Twitter, people can know their friends and family's news quickly and easily. Additionally, they can do quick responses by putting a like button or leaving short comments. These applications have contributed to continuously keeping in touch with each other. Moreover, by using visual information such as video clips and video chats, a wide variety of generations can watch and talk with their friends and families more smoothly and efficiently. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to utilising these useful technologies. Firstly, the more the public depends on these electronic devices, the less they may lose opportunities to interact with acquaintances physically. For instance,in Japan TV news frequently reports that the rapid prevalence of video chatting during the COVID-19 disaster has reduced chances to eat out or drink with coworkers. This phenomenon may be seen all over the world. Moreover, e-mails or LINE communication can lead to misunderstandings. Without face-to-face expression, tiny nuances are hard to be conveyed, particularly in business scenes. In conclusion, technological progress has altered the way of taking communication significantly. Although there are some negative aspects including the possibility of miscommunication and losing physical contact, I believe that the convenience of keeping in contact with each other, anytime and anywhere can be also due to modern technology.