People are less fit and active nowadays than in the past. What are the reasons for this? What measures can be taken to fix this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relavent examples from your own knowledge and experience

These days, physical fitness among all human beings is one of the major concerns. In this essay, I will discuss some reasons and their solutions for this issue. Firstly, I will discuss how a busy lifestyle affects the activeness of a person and secondly, I will explore how technology makes an impact on this, and solutions for these problems. It seems clear to me that hectic lifestyle is the main reason for this. Because, in today’s era, due to busy and irregular schedule one doesn’t get sufficient time to exercise and maintain a healthy body. For instance, a person working in the information technology sector is more prone to body joint problem. However, this problem can be resolved by offering mandatory yoga or exercise session at the office. As a result, this will improve efficiency of the workforce in the form of less absenteeism of employee due to illness. Another point is that, the most of the people are addicted to late night use of their phone and laptop, which causes a reduction in effective hours of sleep, as we are in a technology driven world. This is because of people spending most of their time on social media platforms and entertainment applications. For example, research study showed that the younger generation is spending almost 25% of their time on Facebook, Instagram, Whatsapp and twitter. Therefore, a possible solution to this is a self-motivation, which can be in the form of proper parenting, the atmosphere of the house and social life. In conclusion, various factors affect the way of living life, which results in laziness or activeness. Also, there are plethora methods to overcome these problems.