The government is spending a lot of money to discover life in other planets some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money Addressing problems of public To what extent you agree or disagree?

Some consider motor vehicles to be the most effective method to commute in a city while others maintain that bicycles are the better option. In my opinion, although the benefits of travelling by a car cannot be ignored, bicycles are the key to healthier individuals and the environment. To begin with, some people highlight that cars carry luxury and comfort that bicycles cannot compete with. Cushioned, leather seats, built-in TVs and availability of AC, temperature control at a click of a button are a few of the things that bicycles cannot offer and one of the main reasons why people opt for cars. Additionally, travelling in cars is easier. You can travel anywhere in the city in a short period of time without distance, road or time being an issue. Despite such favourable amenities, bicycles are fascinating alternatives. On the other hand, bicycles have a lot of positive benefits. Firstly, they are an environmental friendly option. Since they do not require petrol, they do not emit harmful fumes such as carbon dioxide that contribute immensely to air pollution; reducing the amount of fossil fuel usage and preserving world’s natural resources. Secondly, as people cycle, they get fitter which defeats the sedentary lifestyle that is associated with commuting by motor vehicles. Diseases such as obesity and heart problems can be drastically reduced by consistent and daily biking. Finally, they are a cheaper alternative. Bicycle owners do not incur the extra expenses involved with having a car, including hefty car instalments, daily petrol and mechanical maintenance. This is also the prime reason why most college students go for bicycles to get about the city. In conclusion, although both methods of transportation have their own advantages, bicycles are a more efficient alternative for travelling in urban regions, as they are healthier and eco-friendly.