School teachers are more responsible for social and intellectual development of students than parent. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The social and intellectual growth of pupils is most dependent and influenced by teachers than parents. I strongly disagree and I will prove it beyond reasonable doubt in this essay. Undoubtedly, intelligence could be hereditary and it is proven that a pupil with educated and brilliant parent is likely to excel in school than another from illiterate. Likewise, if the parents are sound students tend to have their support in performing great in his/ her academics. By and large, students are monitored and as well encouraged to study because of the learned parents they have. For example, a father who is a lawyer would want his son to take after him, apparently this man would render any assistance the boy needs. To be honest, teachers play a significant role in the lives of pupils, but in contrast, when children leaves the educational premises and nobody encourages them to revise what they have been taught. For example, Many children suffer from psychological problems after being chastised or punished by strict parent and this has a significant impact and could result in woeful performances. To be honest, adolescents have to be trained properly, and scolded calmly in order not to affect their studies. Also, they need iron hands not kid gloves depending on their personalities. Another point is that pupils are sociable when their parents allows them to mingle with their mates. For instance, some mothers take their daughters to parties, gyms and recreational centres to chill out. This improves their social mentality because they meet different people of the same age group, by so doing she is exposed to fashion, and also new friends. Moreover, assignments given in learning institutes are tricky at times and student would need assistance to tackle them For example, a few years back my mum used to help me with my English assignments and this make me have spectacular interest in the subject. However, tutors could only carry out their responsibilities in classrooms and not beyond, whatever happens to the students after school hours is not their major concern. Therefore, pupils have to make a conscious effort to work assiduously to achieve greater grades in schools. In other words, Mothers and fathers should greatly contribute their own quota because education starts from homes. In conclusion, "Charity begins at home, they say" The impacts of mothers and fathers in the lives of their wards can not be over emphasized, therefore through consistent orientation and advice, adolescents could become great in life. Parents should be their children's role models.