Nowadays, more and more people choose to do their shopping online instead of going to physical stores. Why is this so? What are the disadvantages of this trend?

With Increasing technology, many platforms are coming into the market for customers to do their shopping. People nowadays prefer to do online shopping rather than going to the stores. There are a lot of reasons and drawbacks regarding this situation. This essay will scrutinize both aspects of the quandary in the ensuing paragraph. To begin with, the consumer purchases the products easily because they do not want to waste their time and go to each store and look for the things that they need. Furthermore, they have a wide range of products and they can compare the prices from the different shopping websites. Working women can easily order the daily essential groceries from the supermarket and can prepare foods for which they get the delivery on time and can contact the stores if there is a problem with goods. Although online shopping has a plethora of benefits there are certain drawbacks also. There are also chances that the products may be duplicated as compared to the physical stores because several websites are selling fake goods to grow their business. Moreover, we get late delivery for the goods which we purchasing for which we are paying high delivery charges. There are some online websites in which the products are not refundable or returned. Walmart charges extra for dairy goods delivery but the consumer can get the stale products. In conclusion, considering these points, from a personal perspective, without a shadow of a doubt, I am inclined to believe that online shopping is preferable in some cases but there are demerits to this also.