People believe that being literate in English allows you to acquire better jobs and thus allows one to have access to a better standard of living. Up to what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Although, English is a widely accepted language for communication worldwide it would be unfair to say that having a proficiency in the language is the most important factor in securing an employment to have one's existence. I differ to acknowledge that education in English is the only way to have a better standard of living. This essay will discuss in detail my opinion difference. Apparently, to improve the standard of living one should be literate to have his livelihood, but the knowledge can be gained in any language not mandatory in English. To continue, some folks have much advance the standard of living in comparison to the community which is proficient in English speaking. To have an ideal living one should be expertise in his core skills. For example, Farmers, Goldsmith, artists would not be recognized by society if they lack expertise in their respective fields, even though they a sound knowledge of the language. Furthermore, There are many countries in the world where English is not the first language of communication, yet have a better standard of living. This proves that skill and knowledge of the field is the important factor to have a successful career and to enhance one's livelihood. For example, In countries like France, Spain and Canada prefer the candidates who are familiar with the local language over the English speaking candidates. To conclude, hard work, dedication, recognition and understanding of the trade are important aspects of a person to have an excellent professional life which elevates the way of life.