Some people think that preventive measures are the best bet against a pandemic; others however believe that our attention and resources should be diverted to medical interventions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been suggested that precautionary measures are the best alternatives to control any contaminate; while others opine that we should focus on to enhance the medical facilities to tackle any kind pandemic. However, to me, personal awareness is the best policy to prevent contagious diseases. This essay will discuss the aforementioned view and also throw light on why protection is better. Having proper knowledge about the disease can save lives. Through the history, despite having modern hospitals and medical equipments people of first world country are less sufferer from chronic diseases. The reasons behind healthy life are consciousness and prevention method of diseases. A good illustration of this has found in Taiwan in current Coronavirus pandemic, which is the government and citizen of Taiwan can control the transmission rate of COVID-19 by making people conscious and taking vigorous action. On the other hand, a good number of people believe that modern treatment can eradicate any sort of disease. So that, developed countries, as well as international organizations, should increase their assistance to develop the medical science. Every year due to the shortage of financial support many scientists and doctors cannot continue their experiments. As a consequence, the world is depriving to get a new vaccine for a fatal disease. Finally, though medical science is developing day by day after that personal awareness is important to protect diseases besides the modern hospital facilities. To illustrate, in spite of having first -class medical facilities in western countries has drastically failed to control the death toll of the COVID-19 patient. To sum it all up, considering all things, I think it is logical to support the view that people should be aware of diseases and develop herd immunity.