More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, the majority of people highly depend on their cars and prefer them over any other type of transportation. This trend causes huge traffic congestion and becomes the reason for air pollution in town. To effectively tackle this problem the public transportation system might be refined as it has already been done in the European Union states. Traffic jams are extremely widespread within major cities. This, consequently, becomes an issue for every resident because it consumes the nation's time, so more employees are coming late to the workplace, students miss school, and it also establishes constraints for emergency services. Therefore, citizens' over-reliance on their automobiles results in a variety of troubles for other citizens. Furthermore, an increasing demand for personal autos triggers air pollution because internal combustion engines consume an enormous amount of fuel, which, in turn, evaporates in the form of harmful gases to the atmosphere. Correspondingly, more and more residents inhale these dangerous gases daily. In the long term, this will lead to an array of diseases related to the lungs. Moreover, transport emissions negatively impact the local environment, thus, trees are forced to store too much carbon dioxide which makes them weaker in terms of oxygen production year by year. To solve this problem the development of a public transportation scheme is required. This includes the establishment of bus stations and the overall increase of busses within the city along with constructing additional roads for busses only. This will create an incentive for society to choose public transport instead of their own since it will be available, convenient, and common. For instance, Kazakhstan's government has incorporated this reform into the society and eventually succeeded. Meanwhile, European countries have introduced a tremendously successful metro arrangement, which allows citizens to move from the countryside to city centers extremely rapidly. They also have a specific application that shows the time of arrival which is very convenient for the locals. Therefore, their community mostly prefers subways and metros instead of autos. In conclusion, as the population started to rely on their own automobiles more and more it eventually led to the issues of traffic jams and air contamination, however, this problem might be solved by introducing a new structure which will facilitate the roots of buses and metros, so more residents will prefer this kind of transport instead of their own.