In some societies the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishment. To what extent do you agree?

In some countries a number of delinquencies committed by juveniles are increasing, that is why a majority of people consider that all criminals despite their age should receive equal sentence. I completely agree with this view and will provide my opinion on the following statements. First of all, if punishments are provided for all citizens who carry out a wrongdoing, regardless their maturity, it will be a lesson for all youngsters in order to prevent them from committing a crime. It is obvious that in most prisons teenagers are treated more leniently compared to adults. The only punishment which they might receive is community service. Looking at this situation, teenagers are encouraged to commit a crime, because they know that their punishments will be light. It implies that they have not possessed a fear towards prisons. However, if government takes measures in awarding equal sentences to all prisoners in spite of their youth in accordance to seriousity of misdeed, a fall of juvenile delinquency will be reached. Thus, crimes carried out by adolescents might be precluded. Secondly, it will be more fair, if equal punishments will be provided for everyone regarding how harsh their crimes are. I suppose it is dishonest when a criminal’s s punishment is estimated only in accordance to their ages. Our government should pass legislation which will indicate that all criminals who committed a lawlessness will be awarded an equal punishment which is independent from their ages. I support the opinions of the myriad people who reckon that there should be equality between people who commit similar crimes. In conclusion, I am a firm believer that in order to prevent crime, all criminals, despite their age should be punished regardless their old age.