You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic.   Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words. Nowadays it is argued by many about the role of marketing in people's lives. While some believe that ads urge customers to purchase unnecessary goods, others think that these advertisements tell clients about the launch of needed products. Therefore, this essay will discuss both sides of this argument using relative illustrations. On the one hand, It is frequently assumed that marketing campaigns force people to buy unwanted products. This is because publishing multiple types of face cream will force women to buy them all. As a result, ladies end up paying money on several creams instead of opting an efficient one, that suits her skin. To illustrate, numerous research claimed that the majority of females can adapt their skin to a specific convenient anti-aging and anti black spot serum, without buying many ones for the same purposes. One the other hand, others believe that advertising for exclusive good will enrich the humans' quality of life. In other words, newly launched items could be a solution for some types of diseases. As a consequence, sick people will be given the appropriate paramount treatment. To clarify, a multiple survey conducted by the Lebanese Ministry of Health stated that Multiple Sclerosis patients are now capable of living longer due to the newly promoted medicine in the Lebanese market. Therefore, for the sake of human rights to live, I believe that marketing is an essential element in adults and patents lives. To conclude, although urging people to have secondary products might release bad marketing campaigns, advertising is vital especially for goods that improve people's health. Meanwhile, putting some boundaries for marketing could be a solution to manage bad advertisements.