Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, life is always a hotly debated topic. Some individuals believe that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. However, others claim that we should endeavour to cooperate more, rather than compete against each other. The following essay will discuss both views. To begin with, some citizens say that it is necessary to compete at work, at school and in daily life. It is easy to understand because when people see that their friends or coworkers always achieve success, but they do not have anything, then they will try to work or study harder so that they can reach more success than others. So competition can be a motivation for them to develop themselves. For example, in a class, students always try to reach rank 1 so that their parents can be proud of them. In addition, it also helps them have excellent academic results and in the future, it can create many opportunities in university for them. However, others argue that we should endeavour to cooperate more, rather than compete against each other. It is also not false because many people working together can create a bigger success and tasks are also solved more efficiently and logically. In addition, it helps their relationship become better. For instance, if a person builds a house, they will need several years, however, if many people work together, the house can be completed in 1 year. Moreover, when working, they also talk and share with others so it is happier and not tired. In conclusion, many people think that it is good to have competition at work, at school and in daily life. However, others oppose and claim that we should try to cooperate more, rather than compete against each other. In my opinion, both two statements are true but there are likelihoods we can not cooperate and vice versa but in all likelihoods, we should try our best.