Many young people regularly change their jobs over the years. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Switching of job has become a recent trend in the contemporary work culture. Many individuals prefer changing jobs due to global opportunities and higher packages. In my opinion, the positives of the above statement clearly outweigh the negatives. Young adults believe in growth rather than stability. They have a higher expectation for themselves and are ready to make the best out of their capabilities contrary to the past generation which thrived for stable government jobs. With the advent of Globalisation and foreign direct investments, many multinational companies now give a platform for growth and development to its employees. For example, Tata consultancy services and Accenture provide a 3-5 year abroad tenure of its employees either in the UK or USA with higher packages. They are even posted permanently in abroad offices depending on their abilities. This is a whimsical attraction for the young adults who want to explore the foreign land. This helps in enhancing their capabilities. Contrary to the above benefits, many people feel that switching jobs often have a bad impact on one's profile as it questions about the employee stability for a longer period of time. Organisations usually prefer its employees stay and grow at senior levels to be decision makers. If someone keeps on changing the job, it becomes questionable about his retainment towards the organisation. However, these days companies give lucrative offers to retain their employee base. But due to the tough competitions among emerging global markets, it has become a challenge. In conclusion, I would reckon that switching jobs give higher growth opportunities and global platforms to earn more.