Fewer and fewer people walk on a daily basis. What are the reasons and how to encourage them to spend their time walking?

People’s tendency in walking regularly is decreasing. There are a few reasons for this, but particular solutions can be taken to tackle this problem. There are several causes for this trend. Firstly, modern life has brought many pressures in daily schedules, and people are up to their neck in work. When individuals do not have enough time, instead of walking they have to choose vehicles such as cars to go to their workplace or other destinations. Secondly, Doing the same activity on a regular basis could be boring. Take the case of employees, who have to walk to their offices through the same streets every day without any novelty or company. Nevertheless, various possible actions could be taken to address the above. In the first place, the government should set new laws for employers to postpone the starting time of workplaces. This increase the free time of people, which encourage them to consider walking as an alternative way to go to work. Additionally, popular companies like Nike could create international mobile applications in order to encourage people to walk more. These companies can investigate the individual reasons why many people do not choose to walk in order to design useful Apps with the purpose of making walking easier for them. For example, an App can be beneficial for individuals who do not like walk alone to connect and match them to another person to walk with. In conclusion, various factors have led to a decrease in people who walk daily, but this could be tackled by possible solutions.