Some people think that children should be taught at school to recycle materials and avoid waste. Other people believe that children should be taught this at home. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion

While certain individuals feel that children should learn at school about recycling to prevent waste generation, Other persons think that it should be done at home. This essay will discuss the debate on whether recycling should be taught at home or school and give a concluding view. On the one hand, those who are for teaching children recycling at an institute to avert garbage production do so because they have the understanding that teachers are professionals and are also authoritative. Thus, are best fitted for the job of educating children on how to reclaim substances to prevent waste. These children can be shown a demo on recycling, furthermore, it can be incorporated into subjects like geography and biology. To Illustrate, my niece who learnt about recyclable trash in the school is always concerned about how plastic bottles are disposed. In addition, she aspires to champion a movement on environmental justice in the future. By contrast, the opposing side feels that parents are the ones to tutor their children on recycling. Undoubtedly, the home front generates more trash than the learning environments. Thereby, enabling these children to put what they have learned to practice. Also, they spend more time in their houses, therefore, their recycling habits can be controlled, hence, making the process more effective. For instance, if parents see their child put a recyclable bottle in the wrong bin, they can be corrected immediately and shown the right bin to drop it in. Overall, my opinion is that recycling should be taught in the house and at learning institutions as both ways cover the theoretical and practical aspect of it. To conclude, although, some persons think that learning establishments ought to tutor children on recycling, others feel their parents are in the best position to do it. Hence, it is clear that proficiency in the recycling of waste can be achieved by the two means. Consequently, it should be taught at both places.