Some people get into debt by buying things they don't need and can'f afford. What are the reasons for this behavior? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Nowadays, people in this generation have a tendency to spend money extravagantly without reconsideration of the necessity and their own incentives.In the following paragraphs,causes and some sensible solutions will be discussed in detail. To begin with,From my perspective,the reasons behind this behaviour are the urge to release dopamine and social cultures.Every time people have the capability to achieve something such as new houses, new cars and new items,dopamine begins to release causing people to feel satisfied. However, they do not realise that this thing is not sustainable yet addictive,they will want to gain more of this so they never reach the point where there is enough.Another reason is people ’s behaviour is based on their social norms. For instance,citizens in Asia tend to purchase more luxury items and high-end brands compared to those in Europe. To tackle this problem, people in each sector need to participate. Firstly,Influencers and idols should realise that by being presenters of lavish products,they are part of creating this materialistic world and encouraging teenagers to purchase those items. Thus,they should choose each brand carefully. Secondly,students in school have to be educated about financial management and investment.They need to have a strong basic knowledge that as long as they have a good statement,the other money could be spent extravagantly in the way they want. Finally,every person in society should create a culture that values intrinsic, not superficial.Individuals should stop comparing themselves to others and know their worth instead of purchasing things in order to upgrade their social status. In conclusion,incautious spending is caused by cultures in a superficial materialistic world comparing themselves to others.In order to prevent it, people should raise awareness about intrinsic values and have strong knowledge about financial planning.