Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Museums play a vital role in educating the public about their history and civilization. The opinion is divided as to whether museums should charge fees for entry. In my opinion, I believe that imposing entry fees has more benefits than drawbacks. Firstly, if there are no admission fees imposed, the number of visitors will be increased significantly. Consequently, the average waiting time will be higher, which could impact their experiences. Having to pay entry fees could resolve the issue by reducing the number of visitors. The major distinct advantage of this approach is that funds can be reinvested to develop the services offered by museums, such as hiring more employees and building renovations. Another added benefit is that only customers who are interested in the exhibitions and have knowledge about the history of museums will be most likely the one who will be willing to pay the entry fees, so they will be the most benefited. Of course, those who say that admission fees should be waived to promote the heritage and history of the country and to encourage the public to visit their national museums, are quite correct; but it is also true, however, that admission fees do not only support the finance of the museum but also help potential visitors to read about their history and appreciate their visits. Moreover, entrance fees could be lowered for senior citizens and teenagers. In conclusion, I would not want to undermine the fact that museums are promoter of our national heritage. However, by imposing low fees for entry can enhance the offered services remarkably. I think the advantages of entrance fees far outweigh the disadvantages.