Governments should spend more money on medical research and less on researching the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

IN THIS WORLD, WE ARE FACING MANY PROBLEMS. DISEASES ARE INCREASING DAY BY DAY AS WELL AS ENVIRONMENTAL ISSUES. SO, IT IS ARGUED BY SOME THAT THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD HAVE TO MORE EMPHASIS AND CONSUME THE HIGHEST AMOUNT ON CONDUCTING MEDICINE RESEARCH AND THE LEAST ON THE ENVIRONMENT. LET US DISCUSS WHETHER THE RESEARCH ON PHARMACY’S DRUGS IS MORE IMPORTANT OR THE PROBLEMS RELATED TO THE CLIMATE. ON THE ONE SIDE, THE WHOLE WORLD IS STRUGGLING TO TACKLE ENVIRONMENTAL PROBLEMS. AIR POLLUTION IS A PERFECT EXAMPLE OF THIS. WHICH IS THE RESULT OF GREENHOUSE GASES EMITTED BY THE INDUSTRIALIZATION SECTORS OR CONSUMING CARBON FOR RUNNING VEHICLES. THESE ARE MAKING THE LIFE OF HUMAN AND ANIMALS EVEN MORE WORSE. PEOPLE ARE LIVING UNHEALTHY LIFE AND SPECIES ARE BEING EXTINCTION. SO, THE AUTHORITIES SHOULD SPEND THEIR MONEY FOR TACKLING THESE PROBLEMS FOR THE BETTERMENT OF OUR PLANET. HOWEVER, IT DOES NOT MEAN THAT THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD USE THEIR MONEY ONLY ON FINDING THE ENVIRONMENT BUT, THEY ALSO ALLOCATE SOME OF THE FUNDS TO RESEARCHING MEDICINES. BECAUSE COLLECTING INFORMATION THROUGH SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH MEANS GETTING THE SOLUTION TO NOT SPREAD ANY DISEASE OR VIRUS. FOR INSTANCE, WHO WHICH IS A WORLD HEALTH ORGANIZATION DEPARTMENT IS NOW TRYING TO MAKE A THERAPY THAT CAN HELP WITH THE CORONAVIRUS PANDEMIC WHICH IS SPREADING WORLDWIDELY. THAT’S THE REASON THAT MONEY SHOULD BE DONATE FOR THE TREATMENT OF ANY SYMPTOMS. TO CONCLUDE, I WOULD SAY THAT BOTH FINDINGS ARE CRUCIAL. THE CLIMATE RESEARCH SUCH AS FOR REDUCING AIR POLLUTION WHILE, MEDICAL RESEARCH FOR TREATING ILLNESSES LIKE CORONAVIRUS. I THINK, THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD PROVIDE THE SAME BUDGET FOR BOTH FINDINGS.