All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Majority of cars in most countries utilize fossil fuel for their operation. This has had various benefits and some detrimental effect in our community. Some suggest that such cars should be phased out, and electric cars should be utilized as a substitute. I completely agree with this notion, because an electric powered vehicle is environmentally friendly and it is economical. Electric cars do not cause pollution to the environment that is why it should be used. The car uses electricity to operate and it does not emit pollutants like carbon dioxide. Thus, carbon footprint will be eliminated, resulting in a cleaner air and the environment. A prime example, are the cars that are manufactured by Tesla Company. Their car a small group of indispensable persons or things core products use batteries to store electric energy, and does not emit pollutants. In contrast, fossil fueled car emits harmful byproducts like carbon dioxide that pollutes the air. It is truly necessary to use electric cars to lessen air pollution and cleaner surroundings. Furthermore, electric cars are economical to use. The cost of electricity to operate is cheaper than fossil fueled car. This is because electricity is produced through a cost effective way like windmill, hydroelectric power plant and solar panel. In a study conducted by a non- Government group, Vehicle Efficiency, the average operating cost for an electric car is five dollars per kilometre while their fossil fueled car counterpart is fifteen dollars per kilometre. Using electric cars is truly a great way to save money. In conclusion, electric powered cars are environmentally friendly because it does not emit carbon dioxide and using such car is cost efficient. This type of car should be used and fossil fuelled vehicles should be prohibited.