Some people think that young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc.to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often said that education is a source of income. Many believe that young students should enrol in university for preparation of a specialist career. While others feel, young people should take vocational courses like plumbing and electrician to work independently. This essay will discuss both side views and give my opinion. To begin with, the advantage of a university degree is its focus on a specific subject. Which not just enhances student knowledge, but also kick-starts a career in a particular area of study. Students learn about industry insights, work on case studies which improve subject understanding. For instance, there is a great demand for data scientists and to acquire those skills, young enthusiasts need a university degree to yield new skills and better job prospects. Therefore, college degrees have an edge because, of course expertise and getting hired as a specialist professional. On the contrary, skipping university and getting real life experience is a more practical and independent approach towards a self reliant career. Many students opt out of a college education, firstly, because of high tuition fee and, secondly, a university graduate or a plumber makes the same amount of money. For example, students in Germany after completing their high school tend to take admission in training institutes as per their interest, but also to learn skills which eventually gets them a job in a shorter period. This essay discussed reasons why university education aims at specialist knowledge as well as learning practical skills can make an individual independent and instil entrepreneur skills. In my opinion, students should concentrate more on building specialist careers which improve their employment prospects for the future.