People should only concentrate on a single skill for life because it is the best way to succeed. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Success in the modern society has become more and more challenging than ever before. One of the many advices about being successful is focusing on only one skill and neglecting others. However, I firmly believe that achievements can only be acquired by people with various skill sets. The modern workforces require employees to have a variety of transferable skills to climb up the ladder. They do not only need technical skills that they acquired in the classroom, but also the soft skills being developed in extracurricular activities. For instance, employers only demand graduate software engineers know how to program. But for them to advance to higher positions, they have to develop skills like project management, communication and so on. Because of the rapid development of technology and breakthrough in research, society, more than ever before, needs individuals who can work interdisciplinary. To be able to do so, professionals need to equip skills from different areas that related to their main sector. For example, IT Skills are the most valuable skill nowadays that every sector need, whether it is finance, marketing or healthcare. Graduates that fail to satisfy this requirement will find it difficult to land a job, regardless of what sectors they opt for. To sum up, transferable skills and specific skills from different disciplines are compulsory for an individual's success. For these reasons, a person whose concentration only on one skill will not be able to succeed.