It is better to save money than to spend it. How far do you agree with this statement? Is saving more important than spending in today’s world? Give reasons for your answer, and provide ideas and examples from your own

Thanks to the technological revolution, every single part of our lives has been altered significantly, and the same trend can be seen for money. While some opine we should save our money rather than spend it, in my view, underestimating the importance of financial safety for living longer and happier is not logical. On the one hand, money management goes a long way. So seriously has developing an independent life affected people’s minds that they strongly believe that saving a small amount of money each month is one of the must-try ways to benefit from wealth, since they have this chance to stand on their own feet. As a result, it makes a valuable contribution to their personal growth, as they rely on themselves. It gives them a sense of identity. On the other hand, happiness is a serious business. To clarify, if people put pressure on themselves to save their wealth in their bank account or under the mattress instead of spending it to make themselves up to maximum happy, it may result in many mental disorders for them. As we all know, city life is full of unforeseen circumstances due to its fast-paced rate, which can cause tension and aggression among citizens. Therefore, if they do not place a high value on releasing their stress and anxiety by spending their money on traveling and purchasing with the aim of recharging their batteries, they may suffer from many mental problems, and the most common one is depression. In conclusion, although saving money is a must in this modern era, it plays a crucial role in the standard of our lives. I strongly believe it is not worth negotiating our mental health and enjoyment of the moments by solely saving money.