Some governments spend a lot of public money training individuals to be successful in international sporting events. Some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The Tax amount is the hard earned money of the community which is given to the authority with trust for the development of a nation. Thus, the Government should ensure that it is not misused.Some folks think that revenue is used in a high proportion to train the sport person for global sports event and these people believe that instead, it should be used for developing Infrastructure, medical facilities, which would be beneficial for the Public of that nation. In my opinion, it is good to have training in sports to have a maximum number of gold in the Olympics, but the same should not be done by compensating the Fundamental rights of the society. This essay would discuss my agreement in the following paragraphs. To begin with, any ministry should have provision of basic necessities like food, clothing and shelter for its society. The Funds generated as a result of tax should be utilized in major portion for providing these facilities. For example, the Government should provide various schemes to people like the subsidy in food grains, free medical check ups for people who are below the poverty line. In continuation, they should spend on education, research and on transportation to become self independent. For example, its observed that a self independent nation increase their income by offering services of research, defence to those countries, which are incapable of generating these traits on their own. This leads to loss of major earnings for these nations, ultimately leading to poor development and losing of trust among the community, which provokes people for not paying their taxes regularly. To conclude, there should be proper budgeting for each aspect, so that there is uniform development of the country.