Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are causes of this? What are effects on society?

Nowadays, offences are increasing day by day and these crimes are being done by the same law breakers who were released from the jail. There are several reasons such a situation and also, few visible influences too. Both the aspects are explained in ensuring paragraphs. In my opinion, the supreme causes are need of money, shear unemployment and addiction. By this I mean, the prisoners try to find a job soon after their release. However, they remain unemployed due to some guidelines at the work place. For instance, the one having criminal records is not supposed to get a job. Further, being out of funds, the only way to get money is an illegal way. They have no fear of being in bars again. One more cause can be, if the have an addiction of drugs or something, they can go to any extent to get it from the dealers even can commit an offence. The mentioned causes have some impacts too. The foremost effect is the plummeted fear of getting caught. By this I mean, the ex- prisoners who were being once bank robbers, rapists, murders have become fearless of reporting crime and getting caught. Second repercussion is, threat amongst the citizens and a rise in the unlawful acts. Third outcome is, if a delinquent genuinely wants to change himself into a better person, he will be taunted, demoralised and judged by the society for what he has done in the past. This can create a psychological impact. For example, depression, anxiety, stress, guilt and due to this there are chances of committing suicide. Thus to conclude the topic it can be finally commented that, funds and worklessness are the serious cause for increment in crime rates and creates a negative impact on people. So the ministry should also keep an eye on the lawbreakers after their release and also encourage the one's who truly wants to change by introducing some schemes for their betterment.