Some students prefer to take a gap year between high school and university, to work or to travel. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era, a large number of students like to take a break year after high school for enriching their experience. In my opinion, this action is truly better than any negative effects it can bring. Moving to the reasons why it has more benefits than drawbacks. Firstly, students will have a period to determine particularly what they need to try hard for or which is necessary to study. For instance, several students in the past didn't spend time choosing what they really desired or within their capacity because they lacked insight into their prospects. This had negative effects on the future. Take Phuong, who is my relative, for instance, she lived in hardship because of choosing the wrong direction in her career path. Secondly, students can have time to try several jobs to choose the best for themselves, they also can travel to see new cultures. All of this may help them have a good view of careers like what job can become popular in the future or which country will be the next economic developing zone. For example, individuals who have widened their cultural horizon will gain more beneficial ideas than some domestic workers or people who try a bunch of jobs in their gap years also earn more experience and can choose the best work they can do to optimize their career. In conclusion, from my view, for students who don't have any trials on jobs during the process to achieve the degree after they graduate, it will be significant drawbacks for them to compete with pupils who take gap years to gain experience.