University education should be free to everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is an integral part of everyone's life and it enhances the socio economic condition of a country. But unluckily some members of society are deprived of basic schooling. In my opinion, tertiary education ought to be free for all. The foremost reason for free schooling is that it will bring parity in the society. As some individuals are unable to pursue higher studies because of monetary concerns, if they are compensated by the governing body, the disparity among people would be reduced dramatically. Consequently, there would be a tremendous impact on the economy if the literacy rate is higher, as a result the people would have a better employment opportunities. To illustrate, a nation where literacy rate is high will have a higher per capita income. Thus, the impact of free university education will benefit the nation in a long run. Moreover, free tutoring provide students an opportunity to explore a career of their own choice. For instance, sometimes parents cannot afford the hefty fee of professional courses, as these require a lot of funds, so they cannot study a subject of their own interest. If the government makes the university schooling free for all, then the private institutions will not be able to exploit students by charging a hefty amount of fees. Hence, it is imperative that authorities should allocate funds for free education to sustain and combat the illiteracy rate. To sum up, there are enormous benefits of university training which ought to be free for all. It will make the schooling system fair and provide equal opportunities to all. After all, an educated population is the biggest asset of any nation.