In recent years, sports stars have become increasingly famous and wealthy. For some, this is a benefit, raising the profile of sports, but for others, it is a negative influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Presently, stars in most types of sports, especially those known more among people, have become highly renowned and rich. It is true that these can improve the image of sports, while some other people assert that it will negatively affect the sports. I therefore side with the latter group, attempting to outline some possible reasons. One common argument is that injecting so much money into sports could encourage children and teenagers to change their way toward it. This would be absolutely effective, but those who entered into sports would have high expectations about money and their status rather than focusing on the sports itself. Furthermore, sportsmen and sportswomen have become role models, and while they don't deserve it, they only seek wealth and attention, which would be detrimental to society as a whole. As a result, children who follow these stars would imitate their behavior, concerning their parents, who shoulder the huge responsibility of bringing up well-mannered society members. Other people may argue that stars in sports can make it more fascinating, attracting a huge number of people, which consequently can absorb the high-powered companies to advertise their products or services through sports events, which can create job opportunities. However, this may divert attention from the competition to profits. Nowadays, commercialized sports emphasize money and social media more than teamwork, loyalty, and bravery, which were the primary characteristics of the former generations. For example, Neymar is a case in point, who left his club due to money to another club in Saudi Arabia. In other words, investing so much money and attention to sportspeople, ironically, has ruined the purity of sports. In summary, injecting money into sports and increasing the fame of those involved might seem beneficial in raising the profile of sports. Nevertheless, these implications have proven to be problematic, causing complications in sports, and now the concentration is more on the money than the activity.