Many automobiles manufacture created self-driving systems for their vehicles. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of releasing cars with these systems

Technology has been flourishing day by day and the innovative technology assists in creating brilliant inventions; one of them is autonomous vehicles that are designed to travel in the absence of human operators. Although, this is commonly made to make people's life easier and more productive, but it also some limitations. To embark with, self-driving vehicles offer plenty of advantages. One of them is the decrease number of accidents. Driver-less cars prevent human errors from happening as the computerised scheme controls the vehicle. Moreover, it leaves no opportunity for distraction, not just like men who are prone to interruptions. Consequently, the rate of road accidents declined, which is a positive approach. Apart from it, this kind of transport helps to lessen the traffic jams because of the almost similar speed of the automobiles on the road. In addition to it, these can be proved as time saving vehicles as the driver gets free time to do extra work or to meet their loves-ones. On the flip side, the computerised automobiles are associated with some drawbacks as well. First and foremost demerit of these arrangements is fewer job opportunities for others. As artificial intelligence continues to overcome the role and responsibilities of humans, taxi, truck drivers or even co-pilots may be laid off as their services will no longer needed. This may significantly impact the employment rate and economic growth of any nation. Another fact is the high cost. High technical vehicles and equipments are more expensive as compared to men-operated vehicles. To conclude, no doubt, autonomous cars may provide comfort a person needed, but it should keep in mind that there are still disadvantages affiliated with self- driving transportation.