In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the last decades, thanks to the development of technology and the Internet, launching and advertising new products have gotten various forms in different virtual platforms. Regards to this cut-throat competition among companies, they insist on the fact that their recent products are somehow the state of the art and never have been repeated before. In my view, this prospect for advertising is not fair to consumers and should be controlled. In this essay, I will build upon my point more. Firstly, as we know after the Industrial Revolution, mass production of everything has become faster and more convenient. As a result, for a specific good such as a cellphone, there is rival competition among international businesses such as Samsung, Apple and so on. In this serious rivalry, the company should introduce new options in order to appeal to more customers and combat such market forces. Consequently, they should carry out serious market research to get accurate information about the real needs of people. Unfortunately, there are companies that announce the wrong features of their brand-new product only to attract more consumers. They can do such tricks with the advancement of technology such as special effects but a real version of their product doesn't consist of those options. In my view, this attitude toward advertising is not appropriate and people wouldn't trust those companies after a while if their ads contained wrong or exaggerated information which is not true. Instead of persisting on features such as being new in launching something, businesses should be more creative and try to get attention through some interactive commercial activities in which people can be a part of and test goods or facilities directly after deciding to buy them in a fair condition. To put it in a nutshell, In a modern and technological world that we live in, consisting on producing something new is not easily believable as there are many companies USE SYNONYMS groupclubcommunityteampartyassociation It is important to use synonyms in your writing, as you will lose marks if you repeat words from the question and use the same words in your essay over and over. If you do that, it will show the examiner that you have a limited vocabulary and you want to do the opposite for a high band score. that produce the same one and they have the same prospect in their advertisement.