Some people think the police should carry guns because this can make people protected, while others think the police should not carry guns because the police with guns will lead to more violent crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion

As People pay more attention to the relationship between the police and citizens. There comes up with two opinions. One of them considers that people ’s safety is guaranteed by the police who are carrying guns. However, others think that it may lead to more violent crimes. In my perspective, Police who carry guns can protect people. Firstly, guns can protect people from crimes. Different from other weapons. Guns are more powerful; they can immediately kill criminals from far away and it is super useful when people ’s life is threatened. Also, when police are carrying guns, they tend to be braver when they are facing criminals which to some extent increases the efficiency and possibility of saving one’s life. For instance, criminals may get a gun through various sources. When one’s life is in danger, a police that carrying spontoons is at a disadvantage when they are facing the criminal who owns a gun. Therefore, it is necessary for police to own a gun to protect themselves and the people. Nonetheless, police with guns may lead to more violent crimes. Police who are lack training and more emotional may cause worse consequences. They are confused about when and why they use a gun in some tough situations which may lead to accidental shooting. Therefore, it is necessary to do more strict pre-selecting and all kinds of tests to judge whether a person can be a professional police and all of them need to be trained hard to avoid the occurrence of violent crimes. To conclude, police do need guns to protect their people, but strict consultation and selection are needed as well.