When new towns are planned, it is mportant to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time To what extent do you agree or disagree

There are different views about the importance of constructing shopping centres or health, public centres such as sports clubs for individuals to amuse themselves. In my opinion, both of them play a crucial role in everybody's life which should be considered in developing cities. On the one hand, some people believe that the existence of malls is just for amusing in leisure time and there is no need to be built in different placed in the city, while I believe this significantly important to have regional shopping centres. Firstly, the majority of citizens tend to buy all their daily requirements from one place in a shorter time. Secondly, mostly the individuals prefer to do the shopping by their own cars and if they have to go further to reach these centres, the traffic will increase. Consequently, the air pollution would become an issue in big cities. On the other hand, the sport clubs and open areas are places which keep people healthy both physically and mentally in all ages. Children need to play with their peers in fresh air, so these environments should be located in their neighbourhood, which their parents do not need to spend a lot of hours to reach. The old residents who generally have to walk alone to benefit from sunshine and socialize with their friends might have difficulty travelling by public transport, therefore, it is necessary to build the green spaces in every region. Finally, the youth would rather exercise in sport complex and do not have time and energy to spend in crowded streets after a long busy day. In conclusion, building a modern city with all kinds of facilities for the citizens is a critical issue which should be designed by experts to be constructed all over the city. In my opinion, keeping a balance between construction of mall centres and health clubs is at the same level of importance and they would be effective if they became accessible in every region.