Nowadays men sport is given far more attention in the society than women sport. What are the reasons? Do you think is it a positive or negative situation?

These days, men’s sport is given utmost importance than women’s sport in society. The main reason behind this is due to a poor marketing campaign, and I believe that this is a negative development for both women as well as the economy. There are many reasons why the sports of men give more importance than the sports of women, however, one of them is that more marketing focused on men’s sport. To elucidate, it has been observed that public and society view many men’s sports on the television or being at the stadium, such as cricket, football, basketball and baseball. As a result, the government and many multinational companies generate more revenues from such views by doing an endorsement and better marketing campaign. For example, in India, the Indian Premier League, which is a cricket match series of male players, is viewed by millions of viewers, hence, many Corporate Companies invest more than 100 millions for the marketing to generate revenues than the celebration of the winning of World Cup 2017 with Indian Women’s Team. In my opinion, this is a negative trend for both women and the economy. This is because the woman is not given the chance and encouragement to show her talent as they are just meant for taking care of the house and children. Therefore, the woman does not come forward and participate in any of the sport. Another negative effect of this can be seen in the economy. There are many sports where a woman can show its talent and encourages another woman to play such sport, and ultimately, the economy will prosper with their fame. In conclusion, the primary reason why men’s sport is more encouraged than women’s sport is due to better marketing strategies done by the companies. I think that this is a negative development for women for not showing their talent and for the economy as it will lose its fame.