Technology is becoming progressively universal. In the fullness of time, classroom teachers will be totally substituted for technology. Do you agree or disagree?

In this present world, the usage of machinery is constantly on the rise. Even classrooms are among the many places that enjoy the usage and benefits of technology. The disagreement that human teachers will be totally substituted for machinery is an argument that is both agreed and disagreed with by many. The two sides of this debate will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, the advancement rate at which automation is capable of mimicking the physical and psychological abilities of humans is quite remarkable. For instance, the Honda robot Asimov has a movable body and can manipulate objects just as perfect as humans. Thus the prospect of automation being used to teach students in the classroom is considerable. This is why it can be argued that classroom teachers could be totally substituted for machinery. Nevertheless, a robotic teacher made with artificial intelligence would lack sufficient control over its class students. For instance, it is widely known that kids need to be thoroughly watched by their teachers to be sure that they take their class works seriously and do not fool around when classes are going on. Sadly, this is a task robotic teachers will be incapable of carrying out. Therefore, this makes it clear that human teachers will never be totally substituted for technology. To summarise, the two sides of the squabble concerning the prospect of robotic teachers in school have strong supports. However, after thorough analysis of both sides, it is clear that the idea of running a classroom completely by a machine cannot be supported. It is therefore predicted that the adverse effects of the debate over machinery-driven teaching will always be greater than the positive effects, and because of this, class teachers will never be substituted for automation.