The use of personal cars has increased more than ever before but this use of cars causes many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce these problems, should we discourage people from using cars?

The usage of personal vehicles has been rapidly increasing. Nowadays people prefer to travel with their own cars instead of public transport. This trend does more bad than good. In this essay, I will review this attitude and discuss its pros and cons. On the one hand, this attitude has some benefits but on the other hand it has major disadvantages. Beginning with its few advantages: First of all, using your own car is probably more comfortable than sitting in a bus with 30 strangers. If not more. Sometimes you can not even find a place to sit and you have to stand the whole way because of the crowd, especially at peak hours. Secondly, traveling with your own vehicle might be more cost effective than public transport depending on the traveler's situation. For instance, here in the Netherlands students have a free card by which they can use public transport for free. Ordinary people, on the other hand, do think that public transport is too expensive and that is one of the reasons why they choose to travel with their own car. Thirdly, it is faster and it saves time. Instead of spending 40 minutes you spend 20 minutes. Those were some advantages. Now it is time to review the disadvantages of using our own vehicles. Firstly, It causes damage to the environment. The more cars we use, the more pollution we get. Co2 coming out of those vehicles affects the atmosphere and elevates global warming and makes it a bigger issue than what it already is. Second of all, using cars leads to more traffic james. Streets will be more crowded and that may cause frustration and delay. Thirdly, it is inconsistent, one day you will get on time the other day you may face traffic jams meanwhile public transport barely delays and always comes on time. Finally as I mentioned earlier it is more cost effective. As a conclusion, using our cars is comfortable but we have to be aware of its dangers and how it affects and harms our environment. Everyone should be responsible for earth. the place where we and our kids. be wise and take care of our beautiful planet.