Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It's believed that humans have a major responsibility in maintaining and developing God's creation. In fact, some people think that individuals cannot do anything in the process of environmental improvement and they believe this can only be performed by governmental institutions and major premises. The essay will discuss why this is completely preposterous. Indeed, Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. Moreover, the cost of such a process might be overwhelming to be achieved through an individualistic approach. For instance, in Japan, large companies participate with the government in an annual budget that is assigned to protect the environment. Therefore, it sounds logical to believe that little can be done by people to improve the surroundings. In contrast, people can have a significant role in protecting their surroundings. Furthermore, simple actions can make a huge difference and individualistic efforts should never be underestimated. For example, an Indian project has been carried out by young persons that aimed to paint the street walls with different forms of art. Consequently, it's important for everyone to take part in such a group responsibility to enhance the place where they live. In conclusion, it's a challenging task to enhance the environment by the individuals and that could only be achieved by governments and large companies. The essay discussed why this is totally inaccurate. In my opinion, each person can make a huge difference and sometimes the small efforts that we tend to do with passion leave the most significant impact.