Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The preservation work on wild animals has long been a perennial topic of interest and as an inevitable result, a huge amount of time and money has been spent on these tasks. Whilst it's unequivocal that exerting efforts on protecting endangered species can be beneficial to humankind, I believe that the human population should get equal attention and there should be more effective solutions to balance and maximize the utilization of the budget for both activities. On the one hand, it's advantageous for us to make efforts to protect wildlife, in fact, by saving wild animals, humans are saving themselves. To begin with, protecting animals and their natural surroundings means protecting biodiversity. As we, humankind, as well as any other animals, is part of this enormous ecosystem whereby each part can produce a great impact on the others. For that reason, any deficiency that may cause the disruption of the ecological balance can be a real threat to humanity. In contribution, protecting biodiversity also means preserving rare genetic resources, which may hold the keys to various medical breakthroughs. An innumerable amount of modern medicines and vaccines are based on compounds found in plants as well as genes or viruses derived from animals. On the other hand, there is still a myriad of the immediate requirement of human society that need to be alleviated. For instance, in many developing countries, the inefficiency of healthcare and educational systems is a problematic issue. Another significant matter of the subject is poverty, the main contributor to starvation and homelessness in these countries. All of these situations are the consequences of overpopulation along with ineffective residential planning. As the consequences continue to grow, national authorities cannot underestimate the situation anymore. According to all the reasons above, it's undeniable that both of these problems are destitute for more worthwhile strategies to be mitigated. Overall, the most integral solution is for the government to corporate with international institutions to raise generous, strong based funds, along with constituting fundamental tools for educating global issues like these. Such activities can create positive influences on either wildlife organizations or population planning projects all over the world. To conclude, as animal preservation and the human population are both in need of immediate and effective mitigation, the national budget for the problems will have to be balanced out and must be used with adequate strategies.