Some people think public libraries are necessary, others believe that the public libraries are useless. What is your opinion and provide with some relevant examples.

The information centre is becoming less popular. A group of the community, believes that the government book rooms are essential, whereas a plethora of people, thinks that these book centres are not really required. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail. Additionally, it will provide evidence as to why local book centres not needed much. To start with; first and the foremost, because, the amount of taxes they are paying to their country should be utilized for this purpose. Therefore, a number of people can take an advantage of educating themselves on free of cost. For example, in the UAE, I personally experienced the facilities of public libraries are far better than our home country book centres. This is because, they are considering education as an important factor among their community. However, the people are taking an advantage of this thing; therefore, they can study in a peaceful and better environment. However, there are those that believe to the contrary. Firstly, nowadays, technology is flourishing by leaps and bound and provide new avenues while keeping ourselves up-to-date with the latest information. For instance, iPads; laptops; and computers are providing a vast knowledge by sitting at home rather than going to the library. Secondly, the higher authorities should utilize the taxes in the maintenance of public healthcare, education; and trade sector which will be fruitful for the country's development. For example, at the present in the COVID-19 pandemic, the UAE local bodies, is providing laptops to the ninety percent students for e-learning program. In conclusion, this essay discussed. In my opinion, although, they provide a peaceful atmosphere to study, but the majority of people prefer to study at their own private place.