Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many opine that big corporations and factories would benefit from relocating their industries to outskirt areas. This essay will suggest that such advantages as a wider variety of locations and pollution reduction in urban areas outweigh the main disadvantages, namely longer time travel and distance to the workplace. There is no doubt that finding new areas for large companies would reduce CO2 pollution in megacities dramatically and provide them with better location alternatives. Moreover, the problem of carbon emissions in modern-day urban is one of the principal obstacles these days, thus it would be beneficial for our environment if big factories moved outside big cities and found better alternatives. The prime example would be Amazon company, which moved 60% of its factories from New York to regional areas and, as a result, reduced CO2 pollution drastically. Additionally, moving to regional areas would also provide all these vast companies with location alternatives, which is considered to be one of the prime issues as well. Those opposed to this believe that there are also such drawbacks as longer driving distances and time travel. Furthermore, people say that it would have a negative impact and might even cause family problems and that workers would not have any free time. However, these arguments are not valid since almost all large corporations provide their employees with accommodation, which gives them the opportunity to live close to the workspace. To sum up, such benefits as pollution reductions and better location options outweigh flawed arguments that longer distances and travel time would affect the majority of employees.