Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the teenagers should contribute to help the community with unpaid work, since it would be benefit both. It is a very common thought that this type of contribute could help to educate the teenagers. However, I strongly disagree with this point of view, as I believe that each job should be paid and free time is an important resource for the teenagers. Firstly of all, a person who works has the right to be paid for their time. This is because the economic situation is not so good for several families and most of them has already started to work to help their family, such as pay the bills, pay the rent or the books to study. For example, I have started to work at the age of 16 years old to buy my scholarly books and help my family with other expenses. Without a job it would be impossible for me to attend the school. Secondly, almost all teenagers attend the school. In other words, this means that grand part of their time is dedicated to the study and their free time is an important part to improve their mental health and reduce the stress. For instance, many doctors think the sports as whole help the students to increase the concentration. To sum up, I think the work is an optimal instrument to help our teenagers to understand how works the life and to help them to realize their dreams.