Students should choose a university major that prepares them for high-paying careers. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Money is needed by people to run a comfortable life and in reality, with the increasing price of daily products that we face nowadays, some people prioritize money in finding a job to fulfill all of their needs. Some people think that students should consider the university major that prepares them for jobs that provide a huge amount of wage. I strongly disagree with this opinion and feel that doing something when you are not interested in it can result in some negative impact on your life. Even though you need money to run a comfortable life, doing your job with your passion is still important. Above all, if you learned something or did something that you are not interested in, it would cause many side effects to your life, especially to your mental health. Students who choose their major based on just the wage, while they are in a condition when they need the motivation to keep on their study, will feel they lack it, and the worst they will get demotivated and not interested in studying it anymore. In addition, some cases show that students who choose to take their degree and future job not based on their interest are more likely to give up when they find a problem in their workplace. In conclusion, choosing a degree based on your interest is important, as doing the job is not about the money, but it affects your life as a whole, so you must think about it carefully.