In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In many countries, obesity has become a severe problem. Due to the changing eating habits of today’s generation, problem of increase in weight among people has been elevated which is causing some serious health issues. The forthcoming paragraphs shall elaborate the reasons behind this issue and also suggest some steps that could be taken to avoid detrimental effects. To begin with, today in the era of technology everyone has adopted the sedentary lifestyle. Because of the prevalent use of computers and vehicles it is no longer necessary to move around much. This leads to people becoming over-weight, which also adversely affects their health and fitness levels. In addition, people are consuming much unhealthy and processed food nowadays. For example, fast food, junk food and processed canned food has become extremely popular among today’s generation due to their busyness. Such food results in health problems if consumed in large quantities. However, various possible courses of action could be taken to tackle the above. In the first place, the government should release some advertisements or commercials to show ill-effects associated with eating junk food which will give people a second thought before eating junk second time. Moreover, people should be encouraged towards eating traditional food cooked by their own. For instance, some TV shows like Master Chef telecasted on National TV helps people improve their culinary skills. On the other hand, government should plan a park in every locality to encourage residents towards exercise routines. In conclusion, various factors have led to problems related to health and fitness, but this situation could be addressed with the launch of a health and fitness campaign and the implementation of effective regulations to limit the sale of unhealthy food in schools. Given this situation, it is recommended that steps should be taken immediately in order to ensure that the health and fitness of the people in the country improves