parents should be held legally responsible for children's act. What is your opinion ?

A group of individuals are inclined to think that as parents are duty bound to take care of their wards, they must also be held accountable for their children ’s actions. If asked, I would raise my voice in favour of such an opinion. My stance is elaborated further. Examining my opinion, the foremost reason to support my stand is that children learn almost all life skills from their parents. As an immature child’s mind is moulded by the moral values imparted by his parents, his acts are a manifestation of this learning. This implies that the wrongdoing is because the elders did not provide appropriate guidance. To exemplify, if a child is not told about the importance of cleanliness by his parents, he may throw rubbish everywhere. Another factor that justifies my position is that parents have the ability to control their offspring’s activities. Parents can prohibit their children from indulging in illegal acts and if they turn a blind eye, they ought to be taken to task. For example, a person should be penalised if he allows his underage son to drive a car. Moreover, implementing such legislations can act as a deterrent. As there is a fear of getting punished, parents will be compelled to control their children ’s deeds. In conclusion it can be commented that, as parents bring their children into this world, it is their moral as well as social responsibility to make sure that the children adhere to the laws of the land. This can reduce juvenille crime to a large extent.