Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as learning tool, which is why children are less educated today. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is irrefutable that today infants are investing their time in watching television rather than reading a book, which is a great source of learning, therefore, adolescents are not more knowledgeable these days. In my opinion, I do agree with this notion because entertainment programs are spoiling the mindset of young ones and minimizing their learning ability. First and Foremost, books, play a vital role in developing skills. To be more precise, series such as acting, drama, singing, and many more are making children's brain dull and less productive as offsprings adapt unnecessary things by observing them, whereas, reading manifold scriptures, for instance, science and fiction, history, and English novels can enhance their vocabulary and understanding ability. It brings clarity to their vision and built a moral character as well that television cannot do. Moreover, there are certain journals available in the market that were written in famous people's character, namely, Mahatma Gandhi, Abrahim Lincon, and King Martin Luther to inspire the younger generation for their better future. If teenagers scrutinize them it might give them a precise direction in their career. Furthermore, there are multifarious dramas have been telecasting that eradicate the interest of children in their studies. Simply stated, fascinating stories like action and horror movies, and fake reality shows that contain irrelevant pictures and languages that are diverting their goals. Thus, it is indispensable that elders encourage them to observe literature like a mind of numbers, and thinking fast and slow to upgrade their cognitive skills. To conclude, minors are preferring watching shows instead of reading books that are a great treasure of learning, hence, they are lack of education. I profoundly affirm that media industry is leaving a deleterious impact on children by making them unproductive and unwise.