Some people believe that modern technology encourages more sociable behaviour. Others say that this tend to lesser sociable behaviour. Discuss both views with examples and provide your opinion

How modern technology is affecting people's ability to socialise has become a controversial issue. Whit the advert of modern means of communication, we are becoming more alienated from the society. Some people argue in favour of this topic while, others have a negative view about it. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, means of communication have evolved in the course of years. Most people have access to the internet on various devices these days. Social media applications such as, Facebook, instagram and twitter have revolutionised the way we interact with each other. Further more in addition Furthermore, some features like chatting, sharing photos or videos and also commenting on each other's post have brought people from different corner of the world together. Additionally, it is really convenient to stay in touch with others and get to know them without travelling from one place to another. For instance, devices like mobile phones have made it easier to get in touch with another person around the world. As a result, all these services help us stay connected to others and be more socialise. On the other hand, in older days, people used to be less dependent on technology and believed in having face to face conversation. This made individuals to be more in society. Similarly, various studies have proved that through Person to person interactions we are able to be more socially active and understand each other in a strong way. Moreover, mobile phones confine us to a virtual environment and in many cases it causes depression. To sum up, the world is full of modern modes of communication. Like any other advancements, modern technology has its pros and cons, however, in my opinion its benefits outweigh the drawbacks significantly.