Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Recently, the technical revolution has changed the old communication styles. Text messages, video calls and social networks have provided new means of communication. Therefore, the natural relationships between people have been affected. Currently, people are more connected than before. The technology enables folks from everywhere to contact each other easily. For instance, person in Canada can see his family in Sudan using one of the video calling applications. In addition, social networks allow the family to be aware of their son different activities. Thus, in spite of the distance, family members or friends can be kept in touch due to technology. On the other hand, phones and computers have enhanced the gap between people. Even though these devices shorten the distance between people, they can make great space between closed folks. For example, during a family meeting it can be seen, that some of the family members are attracted to their hand phones. Indeed, some of them rarely say a word. Hence, physical interaction among folks might be reduced because of the technology. To conclude, technical revolution has developed the interaction between people. This development has both positive and negative impacts. Although technology is able to connect people in different places, it may isolate people within the same place. Lastly, it is obvious that, the impacts of the technology can be determined by the user itself.