Nowadays many of us prefer to throw damaged things away, whereas people used to repair damaged items and keep them for long time. Why has this change happened? what are the effects of this change?

In earlier times, people had a habit of repairing and reusing items instead of throwing them away, however, this preference has reformed now as we dispose them off easily instead of getting them repaired and using them again. This essay will firstly discuss the reasons for this transition and in the latter half, will exhibit how these changes are affecting us. To start with, the major reason for this transformation is easy availability of items in the markets. As time has passed away numerous retail zones have opened, as a result of the increase in import, export and manufacturing. Thus, items are available various varieties and different qualities giving more options to the buyer, Moreover, people have more disposable income and easy options to buy things from the display than earlier time. For example, easy availability of loans on cars and attractive models makes people curious to switch their car very often may be in 3 years which earlier people used to do in 7 to 8 years. In regards to its effect, there are both negative and positive sides. On a positive note, demand of products is on high scale which ultimately boosts up the manufacturing industry. As demand rises, supply will increase and more money will float in the economy which will lead to economic growth.To exemplify, demand of smart phones is on rise now-a-days and which has resulted in the emergence of various brands contributing to build up the economy. On the other hand, this is creating pollution, as various raw materials are non biodegradable that contaminates our environment. To conclude, there are various evident reasons for this transition that people are not recycling products, but it has both pros and cons on end users that is the Human Being.