Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

As we can see, there is no denying that a decent job represents a lot about a person’s position and asset. In the past, many people were more inclined and tended to stick to a profession permanently. However, different individuals now believe switching jobs bring enormous benefits. Both viewpoints will be critiqued before reaching a reasoned conclusion. First of all, many people used to spend their entire working life, devoting for the same organization. It is understandable that people voluntarily consent to the welfare that a stable career provides as well as they are familiar with job security. Moreover, by staying at a fixed workplace, an individual can gain thorough knowledge about the company’s objective and vision. Therefore, a person tends to become proficient in their own fields and duties, consequently, they are determined to get a better chance of promotion in the hierarchy. For example, civil servants and government officials can be referred to as they are the ones who dedicate constantly in the system. On the contrary, new young generations become more open-minded and they are the daredevils who are willing to shift jobs frequently. They believe that they are free to choose job options based on their high educational achievements such as a Master’s degree together with varied working experiences. For that reason, an individual can attain and enlarge diversified knowledge in related fields, including many skill sets, and expand their social networks. For instance, many jobs demand a high sense of creativity, such as a graphic designer or a content writer, so they are the ones who are uncertain for a steady position. In conclusion, though many people have a mindset for a lifelong employment, I personally suppose that people can be more beneficial by changing a few jobs so that they can grasp more opportunities in their career path.