More and more people claim that modern work patterns are a source of stress. What do you think are the causes of this? Can you suggest some possible solutions?

Man is a dwelling animal and has achieved a lot in the last few decades, especially in technology and with the advancements of technology, stress among people is a ubiquitous phenomenon in the entire world. There is a multitude of causes and solutions for this atrocious dilemma. This essay will further facets of a notion above and then provide some remedial measures. The most likely cause of this situation is increased pressure on the workforce. Due to globalisation, the business competition is getting tougher and it has increased the workloads of many employees. In other words, many employers these days downsize the workforce in order to save money and gain more profits from the business. As a result, there is a heavy workload for all the employees and they have to work overtime. For example, in some Asian countries like China, their main source of income is manufactured goods and some companies they take advantage by forcing their workers to work more than eight hours a day to raise their net profit. Secondly, the competition among employees raised by the technology. That is to say, to maintain the position in the company, employees not only need to effort harder, but has to deal with complex interpersonal relationships. The most obvious solution would be as the world economic developments, government should strictly monitor the behaviour of employers towards their workers. It should be the duty of local state to ensure that the companies have been employing their labours at proportionate working hours to reduce stress and fatal accidents. In addition to that, organizations can host team activities within the company so that workers can participate in groups, and the sense of competition among one another reduces at some level. For instance, if labour spend their leisure time with one another by playing games together, they will start understanding each other in a better way. In conclusion, tight business competitions and job pressure among peers appear to be at the root of this problem. Conversely, there are workable solutions in the form of monitoring companies by local authorities and introduction of hosting curriculum activities in the companies