SOME EXPERTS BELIEVE THAT IT IS BETTER FOR CHILDREN TO BEGIN LEARNING A FOREIGN LANGUAGE AT PRIMARY SCHOOL RATHER THAN SECONDARY SCHOOL. DO THE ADVANTAGES OF THIS OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?

SOME EXPERTS SUGGEST THAT IT IS HIGH TIME FOR CHILDREN TO LEARN A FOREIGN sound AT PRIMARY INSTEAD OF AT SECONDARY SCHOOL. IN MY OPINION, LEARNING ANOTHER dialect AT SUCH TENDER AGE HAS MORE ADVANTAGES THAN ITS DISADVANTAGES. FIRSTLY, CHILDREN ARE SO PASSIONATE AND ENTHUSIASTIC TO LEARN UNKNOWN THINGS. CONSEQUENTLY, THEY ALWAYS ASK QUESTIONS ABOUT WHAT THEY SEE, WHAT THEY FEEL AND WHAT THEY HEAR. SO, ACQUIRING ANOTHER PHONETICS AS WELL AS GRAMMAR AT THIS STAGE WILL BOOST THEIR BRAIN. FOR EXAMPLE, ONE OF MY COUSINS WAS TAUGHT FOREIGN word BESIDES NATIVE jargon AT PRIMARY AND IT WAS OBSERVED THAT HE DID QUIET WEEL AT SECONDARY LEVEL. THEREFORE, IT SEEMS THAT SUCH LEARNING WILL BE CONGENIAL FOR CHILDREN’S FUTURE STUDY. SECONDLY, STUDYING ANOTHER prose WILL MAKE THEM SELF-CONFIDENT AND AS A RESULT, THEY WILL BECOME EXPERTISE IN MANY AREAS SUCH AS-MATHEMATICS, CHEMISTRY, PHYSICS AND SO ON. FOR EXAMPLE, STUDENTS IN INDIA PERFORM BETTER IN MATHEMATICS COMPARED TO THAT FROM OTHER SOUTH ASIAN COUNTRIES AS INDIANS DEAL MORE WITH FOREIGN expression AT ELEMENTARY. LASTLY, SOME CRITICS SAY THAT EXERCISING A wording AT PRIMARY HAS SOME DETRIMENTAL EFFECTS ON CHILDREN AS IT CREATES MORE PRESSURE ON THEM, BECAUSE THEY HAVE OTHER SUBJECTS TO STUDY AND HENCE, IT HURTS THEM PHYSICALLY AND MENTALLY. FURTHERMORE, QUALITY OF TEACHERS ARE NOT UP TO THE MARK ESPECIALLY IN SOME DEVELOPING COUNTRIES AS IT STRUGGLES WITH FINANCIAL LIMITATIONS. FOR INSTANCE, QUALITY OF PRIMARY TEACHERS IN UGANDA IS NOT SATISFACTORY AS WELL AS THE COUNTRY ITSELF FACE BUDGET DEFICIENCY, THEREFORE DELIVERING A NON-NATIVE style IS TOTALLY IMPROBABLE FOR THEM. IN CONCLUSION, REGARDLESS OF THESE NEGATIVE ASPECTS, I CAN STATE THAT THE MERITS OF TEACHING STUDENTS A FOREIGN terminology AT PRIMAARY WILL OBVIOUSLY OUTWEIGH ITS DEMERITS PROVIDED THAT GOVERNMENT TAKE SUFFICIENT STEPS TO ALLOCATE ADEQUATE BUDGET IN EDUCATION SECTOR AS WELL AS ADOPT METICULOUS PLAN TO IMPROVE TEACHER’S QUALITY.