Today, more and more people are waiting until their thirties to get married and have children. Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

Technological advancements have revolutionized the telecom industry and provided new ways of conversation. Despite some drawbacks of this trend, there are obvious benefits as well. In this essay, I will outline the perceived drawbacks and benefits of modern communication means and explain why I feel this has more significant advantages. The major negative effect is people spending more time on social media applications. Youngsters mostly seem busy with their phones consuming content through the Internet rather than spending free time with friends and family. For example, individuals are using digital applications like WhatsApp and Instagram to connect with their social circle, they often post content on them to interact with followers. Therefore, this hinders their ability to interact with others personally. Despite this, however, this digital communication technology has enabled vast possibilities of connecting our friends and family with the click of one button. It helps them to connect quickly over a phone using various applications and share their views instantly for critical decision-making. To illustrate, due to COVID-19 restrictions, people were forced to choose to work from home and applications like Zoom and Skype helped organizations run business smoothly and an efficient mode of connection for students who are living abroad to be in constant touch with their families. These tools have brought the family closer. In conclusion, while there are some negatives that this digital mode of conversation limits man-to-man interactions, it helps businesses to run their functions smoothly and also facilitates interaction among family members and close ones.