Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

A person’s quality defines his persona. Studies have shown that, peculiarities in human beings that lodged by birth are more persuasive, irrespective of the copious understandings gathered in life. Here we will moot, which over these two crucial factors that aids in building a man’s identity. Firstly, humans can be presumed of his features from early childhood, that will latter cultivate them towards a distinct character. For instance leaders are not created, they are born can be inferred through famous personality Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar, he had a distinctive affinity to fight for his rights, for being of backward class and motivated the whole community to do so, which latter gain them their privileges. Moreover the indigenous ability of a being is the crux that guides the person to behave in a precise manner through the subconscious mind, which is eventually regarded as skills latterly. Experiences do have a significant impact over personality development as life is the best teacher, plethora of incidents in one’s lifespan, instigates them to perform based on the series of incidents that are perceived by them, which may ameliorate their inabilities, but forbid them to be a leader. To illustrate, all science students do not make to become a scientist, with manifold experience observed in their career. Apparently basic instinct is the decisive element, which drives the person throughout his lifespan and builds a disposition. In conclusion, we have seen that, the events in lifespan often plays a crucial role in assembling a character, nevertheless it is guided by the inner trait of an individual that is manifested by birth. So that drives me to the conclusion that, characteristics we have by birth, are more influential in fostering a personality than experiences gained in growth.